1 Gud Cide (One Gud Cide): Look What The Streets Made: Vinyl

  • Sale
  • Regular price $129.99


The product is a vinyl record titled "1 Gud Cide (One Gud Cide): Look What The Streets Made". This is a classic piece from the American hip-hop duo, One Gud Cide, which was formed in 1991 by Twisted Black and S.J. The group is based out of Fort Worth, Texas, and is highly respected in the hip-hop community for their unique approach to portraying urban violence through their music.

Despite facing significant challenges, including Twisted Black surviving an assassination attempt that resulted in the loss of half his jaw, the group managed to achieve underground success. By 1995, they had released this album, which is now available in vinyl format for fans and collectors alike.

The group's initial progress was slowed when Twisted Black was shot in the face and lost half of his jaw in what he claimed was an assassination attempt on his life. By 1995, the group had achieved underground success with the album, "Look What The Streets Made", which sold 10,000 copies in less than 30 days. The group's career was interrupted once again when Twisted Black, whose real name is Tommy Burns, was sentenced to three years in prison on a parole violation. In 2006 Twisted Black was sentenced to 30 years in jail for a fourth offense cocaine conspiracy charge.

This vinyl is based off of the original version artwork from One Gud Cide's 1995 release, not the re-release version that came out in 1996. This original version has a picture of Twisted Black's scarred up face (in the background) and another picture of his rhyme partner S.J. with a white baseball cap on. Many people think that "Evil Seed" was Twisted Blacks rhyme partner, but "Evil Seed" & "Jerome" are fictional characters that Twisted Black & S.J. created. "Jerome" is based off of the old Martin Lawrence television show "Martin" and "Evil Seed" is an original created character. The genius to this album is that it plays out like a movie and this was critical in why One Gud Cide needed to add fictional characters to this album. This is one of the best albums to ever come out...PERIOD! They don't make complete albums like this anymore. MintUnderground.com hopes that the artist(s) will get back to fine tuning their skills, because this is how an album is supposed to be done. The only other album that (MintUnderground.com can think of) played out like this was Dre Dre's "The Chronic" album. This album tells a story from beginning to end just like the Chronic album did. You can tell that Twisted Black & S.J. were in-tuned/focused on what they wanted this album to look like and sound like to the mind of their audience. It's doesn't get any better than this!

Condition: (See available options and pricing)

Label: Scarred For Life Records/Armabillion Recordz

Catalog: ARM 012

Year: 2019

Format: Vinyl

Track List:


  1. Intro
  2. Time To Be A Man
  3. Convictin' It
  4. Makin' It Right
  5. Game Of Life
  6. Mama Told Me
  7. Remember Me (Feat. Evil Seed)
  8. Skitt
  9. Years Afro (Feat. Evil Seed & Jerome)
  10. Loco vs. State (Feat. Jerome)
  11. Let Them Colors Go
  12. Brothers
  13. Going Crazy (Feat. Evil Seed)
  14. Where Do I Go


Notes: All items are sold as is!!! Promotional copies may be/have stickers, hole punched, stamped, corner of artwork cut out, spine notched, plain white or black cover artwork, and etc. No matter what... They're Sold As Is!!!